ABOUT

I was born to a Gujarati mother, Assamese father in MH Agra Cantt, Uttar Pradesh and brought up in New Delhi. I married a Punjabi and thanks to this diversity I have a rich cultural background.

Being an army BRAT(Born Raised And Transferred) and Army Officer’s wife I have had the golden opportunity denied to many (and mine by birth)… to have covered the length and breadth of India, and seeing it in its splendour.

Moving all over India and the cultural diversity within my own family has more or less made me a foodie… who enjoys eating all types of cuisines and also loves to experiment with my food production skills.

My KRA is simple fat-free recipes that taste yummy and satiates my craving for food at the same time the low fat and calorie content makes sure that I do not feel guilty of eating.

Hardly have I ever lived in any state for more than a period of 2 years. Giving up my promising career as a graphic designer I build a parallel career as an educationist, to spend more time with my expanding family.

My life has been enriched by my seven furry buddies who with their unconditional love have always been a de-stressing factor in my life teaching me to value and love all HIS creations unconditionally.

From being a daughter to being a mother, from a caregiver to being loved back in return, being a friend and having friends worth dying for, life has come a full circle.

“Life has treated me well and God has been kind to me. Looking back today I feel no regret as I have lived and celebrated each moment of my life with passion, on my own terms and conditions.”

You can follow me on my blog sites….

Atrangi Zindagi Ka Safar

Classical Poems